Morris County

973-862-4396

Sussex County

973-862-4396

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.5/5.0

Average Client Rating

92% client recommended

Reviews (30)

Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directory Lawyers.com.

Source Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-09

This was my second time using Kevin Kutyla, Esq. to represent me as I had to reopen my workers comp injury case and I never gave a single thought to calling anyone else. I gave him a 5-Star Google Review then and I give him an additional 5 stars now. All throughout I received prompt, courteous and professional attention as well as experienced legal advice. And if Kevin wasn't immediately available, his legal assistant Norina Rosado would contact me for certain before the day was done. Also worth mentioning again is that my case was a relatively small one but still received first-rate service. Thank you Kevin and Norina for all you've done for me.

— Client 04/09/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-03-05

Needing a Lawyer is never a stress-free endeavor, However Kevin Kutyla walk us through all the hoops and red tape, it's by no means a short process and even though his office is a busy office. Norina his legal assistant made sure that no matter how small the news we were promptly informed- They make a great team, and I recommend him for all your legal needs regarding Worker's Comp. Can't thank them enough. We are very pleased.

— Client 03/05/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-10

Working with Atty. Kevin was a great experienced. Very knowledgeable in many aspect of your legal rights. Really easy to work with and very organized and trustworthy. His advice solved the case and would gladly to hire him again in the future.

— Client 08/10/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-28

Kevin Kutyla,, Esq. has been instrumental in handling my workers compensation case. From our first meeting until the final settlement, he has supported me in finding doctors and treatments for my recovery. He ensured my best interest was the primary purpose in all dealings.

— Client 09/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-27

Working with Kevin and his team was a very pleasant experience. It is so important to have someone like Kevin supporting you during such difficult life situations. You can trust him. His knowledge of the systems is outstanding, and his compassion for his clients is heartfelt and real. He is the perfect combination of someone who cares and has the ability to get the job done. I highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed. He's a rare find in harsh world. Thank you Kevin!!!

— Client 09/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-13

Kevin Kutyla is a very experienced knowledgeable and professional attorney. Kevin listens to everything you say and what your concern are. I just let him take care of everything and one day he called me with a settlement I was in disagreement he went back, and yes go closer to what I expected.So we won. Kevin is, respectful man and I will always, recommend him to my family and friends. THANK YOU Kevin

— Client 04/13/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-11

As a fellow attorney, I never hesitate to refer clients to Kevin as I know they are in great hands, their interests are protected and he will get them the best possible result.

— Client 03/11/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

Kevin is an excellent attorney & very knowledgeable & goes up and above for his clients. I highly recommend him.

— Client 03/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-03

Kevin was extremely helpful setting up a will and living will for my family. Kevin took the time to explain the differences between the documents and answered many questions which I did not anticipate. My wills are now complete.

— Client 03/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-15

Highly recommended! Kevin got the job done and we won. All his hard work paid off. His office staff very good, Lauren & Ian was very good with follow up calls and emails. I felt very comfortable talking to him about my case and he definitely delivered. It was a Workers Comp case and he worked it out. Thank You again Kathy A

— Client 01/15/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-03

The best family law attorney in Northern NJ!

— Client 12/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-09

Highly recommended! One of the good guys for sure! So knowledgeable, kind, concerned, efficient, courteous, patient, and professional. Gets the job done and knows his stuff! Always makes time for his clients! Behind him is a very pleasant staff! A+

— Client 04/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-27

Kevin represented me in my car accident and he did a wonderful job. He was caring and diligent and he got me a fantastic result.

— Client 07/27/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-22 08:29:01

No description provided

— Peer 05/22/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22

No description provided

— Client 07/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22

No description provided

— Client 07/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-27

No description provided

— Client 12/27/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-19

Very informative and explains everything in an easy to understand way

— Client 08/19/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-08

No description provided

— Client 06/08/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-01 08:35:52

No description provided

— Peer 06/01/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2009-04-05

No description provided

— Client 04/05/2009

4.8 / 5.0
2022-12-14

Kevin is an extremely knowledgeable workers compensation attorney. He's able to explain the complicated process in layman's terms to better understand. I highly recommend this lawyer

— Client 12/14/2022

4.8 / 5.0
2017-08-22

No description provided

— Client 08/22/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2012-07-12 08:36:05

No description provided

— Peer 07/12/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2010-08-19

No description provided

— Client 08/19/2010

4.4 / 5.0
2012-07-05 08:39:53

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 16:26:16

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2012

3.6 / 5.0
2012-07-04 09:12:12

This lawyer is acknowledged to be an expert in the field of Elder Law. However, many clients have complained that she is very difficult to get responses from during the representation. Ihave found her to be very effective for her clients.

— Peer 07/04/2012

1.8 / 5.0
2024-03-05

Alan knows the laws, and he will inform you of them, basically letting you know that you have very little to fight for, your case has already been pre-determined. He is not a fighter. He did not advocate for me. Seems like he just wants his exorbitant fees for little or no tenacity. He is not a fighter. If you want a lawyer that will sincerely advocate for you, this is not your guy.

— Client 03/05/2024

1.5 / 5.0
2023-07-27

This partner at this firm wont name names. Is well ill let do a follow up on what happens. No following nj law,nor the wishes of trust. Made more money for local real estate agent then the trust! Did no accounting if assets and price sold. dont know what happened with bank box but she had to be there they claim. now they claim she never did anything!!!Oh First thing she said to me when we met was Im not good with money!!!! Yet somehow got to be in charge of a multi million dollar trust!!!

— Client 07/27/2023

Contact the Firm

!
!
!

Our Offices